Responsive, culturally sensitive provider of Research, Development and Extension innovations in the region.


Engaging minds to effect positive change in the lives of people and the agi-fishery sector through responsive Research and Development, Technology Transfer and Knowledge Management initiatives in Region XII.

Core Values









Based at the University of Southern Mindanao (USM), SOXAARRDEC is an organization composed of 17 member agencies in the SOCCSKSARGEN Region promoting research and development in agriculture, forestry and natural resources.

The seventeen (17) partner member agencies are:

  1. Philippine Council for Agriculture and Aquatic Resources Research and Development (PCAARRD)
  2. University of Southern Mindanao (USM)
  3. Sultan Kudarat State University (SKSU)
  4. Cotabato Foundation College of Science and Technology (CFCST)
  5. Mindanao State University – General Santos City
  6. Cotabato City State Polytechnic College (CCSPC)
  7. DA-Bureau of Agricultural Research (BAR)
  8. Department of Agriculture (DA) – Regional Field Office 12
  9. National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) – Regional Office 12
  10. DA- Agricultural Training Institute (ATI) 12
  11. DA – Bureau of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources (BFAR) 12
  12. Philippine Rubber Research Institute (PRRI)
  13. PhilRice- Midsayap Experiment Station
  14. South East Asian Institute of Technology (SEAIT)
  15. Southern Christian College (SCC)
  16. Philippine Carabao Center (PCC) @ USM
  17. VMC Asian College Foundation Inc.

SOXAARRDEC has three (3) working groups, namely: the Research and Development Cluster (RDC), Technology Transfer Cluster (TTC) and Knowledge Management Cluster (KMC) to implement and perform R&D Management, R&D Results Utilization, S&T Policy Advocacy, and Capability Building activities.


SOXAARRDEC formerly known as Central Mindanao Agriculture and Resources Research and Development Consortium (CEMARRDEC) and then Cotabato Agriculture Resources Research and Development Consortium (CAARRDEC) was created on January 26, 1988 under the umbrella of PCARRD now PCAARRD.  The consortium was born with the purpose of developing strategies and implementing a dynamic system of research management attuned to the development efforts in Central Mindanao. The Consortium carried the name CEMARRDEC for more than one and half decades.  It had undertaken enormous achievements in research and development as well as in touching the lives of the people in its service areas in Central Mindanao. It was only on March 18, 2002 that CEMARRDEC was renamed as CARRDEC due to the regionalization plan of the national government under Executive Order No. 36 on “Providing for the Reorganization of the Administrative Regions in Mindanao and for other Purposes”. The Central Mindanao was renamed Cotabato Region to retain the original composition of the Cotabato Empire that is to include the Province of South Cotabato.

The consortium has widen its membership to 17 in the entire Region XII. With this development, through the Resolution No. 05 series of 2019, CAARRDEC was again renamed to SOCCSKSARGEN Agriculture, Aquatic and Natural Resources Research and Development Consortium (SOXAARRDEC)  and the name was officially used starting April 2020. The change of its name did not affect the management and operation of the consortium as well as its good image as service entity of research, development and extension in Region 12.

The mandate of the consortium continuous to provide avenues for planning, coordination, monitoring/evaluating and sharing R&D programs and resources among R&D institutions in the Region.



Dr. Elizabeth C. Molina

Consortium Director

Jave C. Fiel

Science Research Specialist I

Joel K. Deguilmo

Research Aide

Hyacinth Pearl S. Raot-Raot

Clerk III

Glene F. Dela Cruz

Science Research Specialist I


Products & Technology


SOXAARRDEC Latest Articles

  • SOXAARRDEC Cares in Times of Pandemic
    Driven by the desire of the consortium and its member institutions to provide support and livelihood to its clientele, SOXAARRDEC provides vegetable seedlings to households within […]
  • SOXAARRDEC: Kaagapay ng Magsasaka sa Krisis at Kalamidad
    To support the community in combating the crisis brought by COVID-19 pandemic, the consortium, SOXAARRDEC took part in the delivery of technologies and in providing assistance […]
  • Dr. Abdula: The New RRDCC Chair
    Dr. Sailila E. Abdula is the new chairperson of the Regional Research and Development Coordinating Council (RRDCC) of the SOCCSKSARGEN Agriculture, Aquatic and Resources Research, Development […]
Read Related Post..

Get in Touch

Get in Touch