AACCUP re-elects Mendoza as trustee

ISPEAR conducts first international webinar
October 13, 2020
Midterm Examination Schedule First Semester SY 2020 – 2021
October 15, 2020

Dr. Riceli C. Mendoza was re-elected by the Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities in the Philippines, Inc (AACCUP) to begin a three-year term on the AACCUP Board of Trustees (BOT) from 2020-2023.

Mendoza previously served as secretary and trustee from 2014-2016 and 2017-2019.

A fully-fledged Professor VI under the Department of English Language and Literature, College of Arts and Social Sciences, Mendoza was a former faculty regent and quality assurance director of the University of Southern Mindanao.

Under its charter, one of AACCUP’s functions is to develop a mechanism of and conduct the evaluation and accreditation of curriculum programs and institutions particulary the state universities and colleges in the country.

“Having a representation in the AACCUP BOT is both an honor and responsibility,” Mendoza said. “To be part of a group of highly accomplished and collaborative individuals for the third consecutive term is an affirmation of our commitment and dedication all these years”.

The oath taking was held via Zoom on July 10, 2020 with CHED Commissioner Dr. RonaldAdamat serving as the officiating officer.

The complete list of AACCUP Board of Trustees (2020-2023) is as follows:

  1. Dr. Myrna Q. Mallari, President, Tarlac State University
    Chair of AACCUP BOT and President of AACCUP
  2. Dr. Cecilio L. Manarpaac, Quality and Assurance Director, Palawan State University
    AACCUP Secretary
  3. Dr. Dexter R. Buted, President, Pangasinan State University
    AACCUP BOT Treasurer
  4. Dr. Raul F. Muyong, President, Iloilo Science of Arts and Technology University
    AACCUP Auditor
  5. Dr. Charlito P. Cadag, President, Camarines Sur Polytechnic College
    AACCUP Trustee
  6. Dr. Edgardo E. Tulin, President, Visayas State University
    AACCUP Trustee
  7. Dr. Anthony Penaso, President, Caraga State University
    AACCUP Trustee
  8. Dr. Roland F. Hechanova, President, Sultan Kudarat State University
    AACCUP Trustee
  9. Dr. Maria Glenda O. Delara, Faculty, Philippine Normal University
    AACCUP Trustee
  10. Dr. Alona M. Belarga, Quality Assurance Director, West Visayas State University
    AACCUP Trustee
  11. Dr. Hedeliza A. Pineda, Quality Assurance Director, Cebu Technological University
    AACCUP Trustee
  12. Dr. Sheila G. Reyes, Faculty, Agusan del Sur College of Agriculture and Technology
    AACCUP Trustee
  13. Dr. RIceli C. Mendoza, Faculty, University of Southern Mindanao
    AACCUP Trustee
  14. Dr. Tirso A. Ronquillo, President, Batangas State University
    Ex-Officio Member, PASUC President
  15. Dr. Milabil Ho, Former President, Western Mindanao State University
    AACCUP Executive Director